

Phillip Drew, Chairman

Keith Moye, Vice Chair

June Knight District 1

District 5

District 3

LaFaye Copeland

Ray Prince District 2

J.C. (Buddy) Johnson County Administrator

District 4

Regular Board of Commissioners Meeting Agenda

November 16, 2021, 6:00 PM

I. Executive Duties

A. Call to Order – 6:00 PM

B. Invocation/Pledge

C. Adoption of Agenda

D. Public Comments (3 Mins)

II. Presentations

Michelle Dean

III. Correspondence

A. Calendar of events

Regular Board Meeting Tuesday, December 7, 2021, at 9:00 am

Thanksgiving Holiday 11/25 and 11/26

IV. Consent Items – (One motion)

C058-21 Approval Regular Meeting Minutes from 11/02/2021.

V. Formal Actions

FA060-21 Approve/Disapprove moving \$5,700.00 from CRF Fund 227 to the Road Department Equipment repairs to pay for equipment repair.

FA061-21 Approve/Disapprove the Opioid Litigation Settlement.

FA062-21 Approve/Disapprove Memorandum of Agreement with SWGRC for possible Redistricting.

FA063-21 Approve/Disapprove the Broadband Ordinance.

VI. New and unfinished Business

County Finance Director's Report

VII. Executive Session

Litigation – prior to FA061-21

VIII. Reports

a. Attorney's Report

b. Animal Control

c. Roads and Bridges

d. Audit Report Accepatance

VIII. Adjournment

Individuals with disabilities who require certain accommodations to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, or the facilities are required to contact the ADA Coordinator at 229-377-1512 promptly to allow the County to make reasonable accommodations for those persons.

Gabe Ridley, County Attorney

HR Director – John White

Finance Director, Holly D Murkerson