

Phillip Drew, Chairman

District 5

Keith Moye, District 3

Ray Prince

District 2

J.C. (Buddy) Johnson County Administrator **June Knight, Vice-Chair** District 1

LaFaye Copeland District 4

Regular Board of Commissioners Meeting Agenda April 5, 2022, 9:00 AM

- I. Executive Duties
- A. Call to Order 9:00 AM
- B. Invocation/Pledge
- C. Adoption of Agenda
- D. Public Comments (3 Mins)
- II. Presentations
- None

III. Correspondence

- A. Calendar of events
 - Regular Board Meeting Tuesday, April 19, 2022, at 6:00 pm
 - Public Hearing, Land Use Variance, Tuesday, April 19, 2022, at 6:00 pm

IV. Consent Items – (One motion)

C009-22 Approval Regular Meeting Minutes from 03/15/2022.C010-22 Approval of Plats for Jenny Harvey and Donald Bell.

V. Formal Actions

FA027-22 Approve/Disapprove increasing amount of trial jurors to \$35.00 per diem and grand juror to \$50.00 per diem.

(tentative)

VI. New and unfinished Business

- County Administrator's report
- VII. Executive Session

None

- VIII. Reports
- a. Attorney's Report
- b.
- c.
- d.

VIII. Adjournment

Individuals with disabilities who require certain accommodations to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, or the facilities are required to contact the ADA Coordinator at 229-377-1512 promptly to allow the County to make reasonable accommodations for those persons.

Gabe Ridley, County Attorney

HR Director – John White

Finance Director, Holly D Murkerson