

Phillip Drew, Chairman

Keith Moye,

June Knight, Vice-Chair

District 5

District 3

LaFaye Copeland

Ray Prince District 2 J.C. (Buddy) Johnson County Administrator

District 4

District 1

Regular Board of Commissioners Meeting Agenda

June 7, 2022, 9:00 AM

- I. Executive Duties
- A. Call to Order 9:00 AM
- B. Invocation/Pledge
- C. Adoption of Agenda
- D. Public Comments (3 Mins)
- II. Presentations

None

- III. Correspondence
  - A. Calendar of events

Regular Board Meeting, Tuesday, June 21, 2022, at 6:00 pm

- IV. Consent Items (One motion)
  - C018-22 Approval Regular Meeting Minutes from 05/17/2022
  - C019-22 Approval of plats for Martha Horton, Sharon Horton, and Sharon Wooten.
- V. Formal Actions
  - FA039-22 Approve/Disapprove taking over the roads in a subdivision owned by Randy Holton which were built to DOT specs.
  - FA040-22 Approve/Disapprove the purchase of Turnout Gear for the Volunteer Fire Department
  - FA041-22 Approve/Disapprove budget amendments for the 2021 budget year.
  - FA042-22 Approve/Disapprove purchasing Grass Carp for Tire Creek Lake
  - FA043-22 Approve/Disapprove naming Dr. Charles Graham to the Animal Control Hearing Board
  - FA044-22 Approve/Disapprove new Taylor Waste Services contract numbers.
- VI. New and unfinished Business

Second Reading of the Ordinance changes for the Land Use Regulations

VII. Executive Session

None

- VIII. Reports
- a. Attorney's Report
- b. Grand Jury Report March Term, 2022
- c. Animal Control 05-22
- d. Roads and Bridges 05-22

## VIII. Adjournment

Individuals with disabilities who require certain accommodations to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, or the facilities are required to contact the ADA Coordinator at 229-377-1512 promptly to allow the County to make reasonable accommodations for those persons.

Gabe Ridley, County Attorney

HR Director – John White

Finance Director, Holly D Murkerson