

Phillip Drew Keith Moye, Chairman June Knight, Vice-Chair

District 5 District 3 District 1

Ray Prince J.C. (Buddy) Johnson LaFaye Copeland

District 2 County Administrator District 4

Regular Board of Commissioners Meeting Agenda

April 16, 2024, 6:00 PM

- I. Executive Duties
- A. Call to Order 6:00 PM
- B. Invocation/Pledge
- C. Adoption of Agenda
- D. Public Comments
- II. Presentations

RFQ Presentations:

Mark III - Rusty Parker

Taylor Benefits - John Taylor

- III. Correspondence
 - A. Calendar of events

Regular Board meeting on May 7, 2024 at 9:00 AM

- IV. Consent Items (One motion)
 - C028-24 Approval of Regular Meeting Minutes and Executive Session Minutes from 04/02/2024.
 - C029-24 Approval of consent vote for the Grant Writer Contract for CDBG Grant.
 - C030-24 Approval of consent vote for the Architect Contract for CDBG Grant.
 - C031-24 Approval of Plats 1 & 2, 3 & 4, 5 & 6 for Turkey Creek.
- V. Formal Actions
 - FA041-24 Approve/Disapprove Annual Department of Public Safety Tower Lease agreement.
 - FA042-24 Approve/Disapprove Officer Safety Plan with Tasers and Body Cameras presented by the Sheriff Office.
 - FA043-24. Approve/Disapprove Pine Park/Singletary Road bid.
 - FA044-24 Approve/Disapprove Dump Truck Lease.
 - FA045-24 Approve/Disapprove pipe purchase to repair Sammie Bulloch Road
 - VI. New and unfinished Business

Land Use Regulations for the Lake Property

Administrator Matters

Commissioner Matters

- VII. Executive Session
 - None
- VIII. Reports
- a. Attorney's Report
- b. Animal Control 03-24
- c. Roads and Bridges 03-24
- d. Recreation Department 03-24
- e. Tired Creek Lake 03-24
- VIII. Adjournment

Individuals with disabilities who require certain accommodations to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, or the facilities are required to contact the ADA Coordinator at 229-377-1512 promptly to allow the County to make reasonable accommodations for those persons.

Gabe Ridley, County Attorney

HR Director – John White

Finance Director, Holly D Murkerson