GRADY COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

CALLED MEETING MINUTES

March 6, 2024, Meeting

The Grady County Board of Commissioners met on March 6, 2024, at 9:00 am for a called meeting. Commissioners Ray Prince, Keith Moye, Phillip Drew, County Administrator Buddy Johnson, Finance Director Holly Murkerson, and County Clerk John White were present. June Knight was absent due to medical reasons and LaFaye Copeland had a conflict with another event.

Mr. Moye asked Mr. Drew to open with prayer and the pledge to the flag.

Motion by Mr. Drew, second by Mr. Prince to approve the agenda. The motion was approved.

PUBLIC COMMENTS

None

PRESENTATIONS

None

FORMAL ACTIONS

FA026-24 Motion by Mr. Prince, second by Mr. Drew to award the bid for the CDBG Grant writer to Sunbelt Consulting LLC., out of Moultrie, GA. The motion was approved.

FA027-23 Motion by Mr. Drew, second by Mr. Prince to approve the bid of JRL Architects out of Thomasville, GA to be the Architect for the CDBG Grant. The motion was approved.

RESOLUTIONS, PROCLAMATIONS, AND AGREEMENTS

Called Board of Commissioners Meeting Agenda

- March 6, 2024, 9:00 AM
- I. Executive Duties
- A. Call to Order 9:00 AM
- B. Invocation/Pledge
- C. Adoption of Agenda
- V. Formal Actions
- FA026-24 Approve/Disapprove grant writer for CDBG Grant for the Help Agency Building.

FA027-23 Approve/Disapprove grant architect for CDBG Grant for Help Agency Building..

- VI. New and unfinished Business
- VII. Executive Session
- None
- VIII. Reports
- a.

С.

VIII. Adjournment

Individuals with disabilities who require certain accommodations to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, or the facilities are required to contact the ADA Coordinator at 229-377-1512 promptly to allow the County to make reasonable accommodations for those persons.

The motion to adjourn was made by Mr. Drew and second by Mr. Prince. The motion was approved.

Keith Moye, CHAIR

ATTEST:

JUNE KNIGHT, VICE-CHAIR

RAY PRINCE, COMMISSIONER

JOHN WHITE, COUNTY CLERK

Phillip Drew, COMMISSIONER

LAFAYE COPELAND, COMMISSIONER