# **GRADY COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS**

## **MEETING MINUTES**

### February 18, 2025, Meeting

The Grady County Board of Commissioners met on February 18, 2025, at 4:00 pm for a Public Hearing on amending the Regulations for Specific Land Uses as they relate to racetracks. Commissioners Ray Prince, Yancey Maxwell, Sam Kines, Phillip Drew, LaFaye Copeland, Interim County Administrator/Finance Director Holly Murkerson, HR Director John White, County Attorney Gabe Ridley and County Clerk Katie Hall were present.

Mr. Prince asked Mrs. Copeland to open with prayer and the pledge to the flag.

Motion by Mrs. Copeland, second by Mr. Kines to approve the agenda. The motion was approved.

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION:**

An amended request for time regulations for racetrack operational hours was put in to be changed for a one-time event. Residents discussed how changing it for one would mean that everyone would want the same treatment. County attorney, and Code Enforcement Director Brian Harrison discussed making a "Special Events" permit which would give everyone a 15-day notice prior to future events, and to keep all regulations as is, with no change to the Regulations.

Adjournment motion was made by Mr. Drew, seconded by Mrs. Copeland, all approved at 4:40 PM.

## **RESOLUTIONS, PROCLAMATIONS, AND AGREEMENTS**

Regular Board of Commissioners Meeting Agenda

February 17, 2025, 4:00 PM

### I. Executive Duties

- 1. Call to Order –4:00 PM
- 2. Invocation/Pledge
- 3. Adoption of Agenda

**II**. Public Hearing on amending the Regulations for Specific Land Uses as they relate to racetracks.

#### VIII. Adjournment

Individuals with disabilities who require certain accommodation to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, or the facilities are required to contact the ADA Coordinator at 229-377-1512 promptly to allow the County to make reasonable accommodations for those persons.

Motion by Mr. Drew, second by Mr. Kines to adjourn the meeting. The motion was approved.

Ray Prince, CHAIR

LaFaye Copeland, VICE-CHAIR

Yancey Maxwell, COMMISSIONER

Katie Hall, COUNTY CLERK

Sam Kines, COMMISSIONER

Phillip Drew, COMMISSIONER

\_\_\_\_